306 Cambridge St., Fredericksburg, VA 22405
540-371-7372

Patient Reviews

*Individual results may vary

Surgical Arts of Virginia
5 Star Rating based on 8 reviews
306 Cambridge St. Fredericksburg, VA 22405
540-371-7372

“Dr. Palmer is excellent!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 3, 2018

Dr. Palmer is excellent! I connected with his energy and his honest no-nonsense approach. I believe that cosmetic surgery is an art. Therefore, you have to like and trust your doctor and his art. I trusted Dr. Palmer with my face two years earlier and certainly trusted him with my breast and stomach. They were both major surgeries. I will most definitively go back to Dr. Palmer should I be needing other surgeries.

by

“He did an amazing job on my tummy tuck”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2018

I had a full tummy tuck with muscle repair. I have wanted this procedure for so long. My tummy was a disaster after having carried four huge babies. Dr. Palmer has an incredible eye for aesthetics. He did an amazing job on my tummy tuck and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. I already have other appointments to address further issues I’d like to deal with. He is a two-hour drive from me but completely worth it!

by

“I give Dr. Palmer five stars”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2018

Dr. Palmer is pleasant and very aware of the patient’s need. I had a tummy tuck, torso, and flanks liposuction. I did not feel any pain, rather very tight core muscles, soreness and swelling post op. I am just in my second week and will post pictures soon once I can get through some of the swelling. I arrived at the surgery center at 8:30 and was met shortly after to take my vitals. I was then given an IV with Antibiotic and meds to calm my nerves (even though I wasn’t nervous at all, but I guess it helped). Then Dr. Palmer came in to draw up the areas for liposuction and tummy tuck markings. After that was told I would be taken to the OR to get started. This was for me the only uncomfortable part, as I stood naked in a cold OR while they sprayed me with disinfectant, it was super cold and I was shivering. I soon adjusted to the cold and it was over before I knew it. I was then placed on the operating table with all the initial setup. It seemed quite a high tech OR. I felt some a strap on my legs that compressed and released intermittently to prevent clot and improve circulation I guess. With my hands then strapped I was told I would be falling asleep through sedation administered via the IV. It felt like 5 minutes when I woke up to see them dressing me up and telling me to wake up. The surgery was about 6 hours. 5000cc (About 2 liters) was liposuctioned and 2.2lbs of skin removed from my tummy, with muscle repair of 4 to 5 inches of muscle separation. As I said I didn’t feel pain but very sleepy and off balance as I found it hard to walk without support. I give Dr. Palmer five stars.

by

“Would highly recommend Dr. Palmer! “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 6, 2018

Would highly recommend Dr. Palmer! He is a true ARTIST! Dr. Palmer had MY best interest at heart. With so many miles away after my surgery – Dr. Palmer and his staff was available 24/7. I had many procedures done – breast augmentation, tummy tuck, Co2 resurfacing, fat injections to my face – BUT my all-time favorite- Blepharoplasty! Took 10 years off instantly!! NO MORE bags under the eyes!! I would highly recommend Dr. Palmer and his staff, with the on-call service they provided me I was able to go back to work in just 8 days of having my surgeries done!!

by

“I am so very happy with my surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 25, 2018

I am so very happy with my surgery. I can wear clothes that I could never wear before. Dr. Palmer removed hanging down skin, tightened muscles and did liposuction. It is amazing how different I look and feel. Dr. Palmer is a perfectionist. He has an eye for perfect body form and contouring. I studied many many before and after pictures from all over the country prior to having my surgery. I must say, his was by far the most effective that I had viewed. So, of course I am thrilled. His staff was professional and friendly.

by

“I am SO happy with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 20, 2018

I have had 2 surgeries with Dr. Palmer and if you want a top-notch surgeon with a wonderful staff, this is the place to go! They make you feel SO comfortable here! The operating room was comfortable with music of your choice playing. (Dr. Palmer even sang a few times). My procedure was painless, and I am SO happy with my results. Thank you, Dr. Palmer & staff!

by

“He was awesome and most importantly affordable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2018

I had a tummy tuck, torso liposuction, and he repaired an umbilical hernia. The first week was rough! But 3 weeks after procedure back to work 4 sizes smaller. He was awesome and most importantly affordable

by

” love Dr. Palmer and unreservedly recommend him to anyone”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 25, 2018

All my life, I was bullied for various reasons: I was either too thin, or I looked like a boy. Throughout adolescence and into my adulthood, I was quite insecure about my body. Though I matured in confidence as an adult, I wanted to improve my body for me! After giving birth to my wonderful kids, and realizing my stomach muscles would never be the same, my husband and I concluded that I should get the tummy tuck surgery – and hey, why not throw in the breast augmentation surgery for good measure! I did my research, but I just wasn’t happy with any of my consultations. Finally, I learned about Dr. Palmer through a friend and immediately inquired about his abilities to perform the breast augmentation surgery, as well as the tummy tuck. Let me tell you that from the moment I spoke with him, I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Palmer is extremely knowledgeable, not only because he is nationally board certified, but also because he has performed both surgeries and more for decades! His price is competitive and reasonable. I am absolutely pleased with my results, and I will be consulting him for my next procedure(s). I went on a cruise last year, and guess who won the bikini contest? Me! I love Dr. Palmer and unreservedly recommend him to anyone- no matter the gender. You will be satisfied!

by